If you have ever used a microwave, you understand about that split second that stands between perfectly thawed and tough, cooked edges or crunchy, undercooked oatmeal and the inevitable overflow of stickiness.

That split second that just passes without knowledge and completely catches you unaware and then you run damage control/clean-up.

Yeah.  Thats what this is.

While this is MY story and I don’t owe anyone anything when it comes to this blog; I feel like I do.

But…there is no good reason.

None.

But life has gotten in the way.

And summer sun.

And farmers markets.

And the regularity of daily life.

And knitting.

 

And spinning.

And a long vacation in the doldrums, both stuck and stormy.

But the weather is cooling.

And the winds are blowing again.

And I have a new expectation on my life.

And a new plan for my path.

 

And I can’t wait to share it here.

For now, I’ll leave you with photos of my Birthday camping trip to La Push and our drive up the northern side of the Olympic peninsula.

Gorgeous and perfect and a good time had by all.

