My Saturday was absolutely brilliant.

See the couch?  I sat there knitting…

I woke up at 6, made coffee and made myself comfy and picked up my needles…

 

I watched these…LOVED the final episodes of Buffy, continued my David Boreanaz indulgence with episodes Bones, knit, knit, knit and knit a bit more.

Sisu wanted out so I put aside my project and let her out.

Felt a little hungry and had some chili that I had bubbling in the crock pot and finally looked at the clock.

It was 5:15pm.

The whole day had been spent in my PJ’s, sitting on the couch and knitting.

Wonderful, perfect and just what I needed.

At the end of the day, I had knit this…

And I an promise you, he is very happy in his new home…

 

Pattern: Hot Water Platypus by brella (Ravelry link only, sorry!)

Yarn: Cascade Eco (brown) and KP’s Swish (grey) knit on 7’s (4.5mm)

There was a little bit of fiddly-ness with the knitting in the round on small diameters for the head and bill but that was me, not the pattern.  I love him very, very much already and used him last night with my warm grain bag.  I can’t wait to get a new hot water bottle so I can use my new friend as intended.  In fact, I might make another friend because I can see very easily how I’d be able to adapt this pattern to make it into a hedgehog with just the addition of fun fur…and you know how I am with the hedgehogs:

