The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health (My thoughts and comments all look like this 🙂 ) :

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow. ( I wonder what it would say if I had more posts and more readers?  Amazing?  Very Wow?)

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,800 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 71 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 130 posts. There were 285 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 581mb. That’s about 5 pictures per week. (Roughly 1.37 posts per week…not bad, but I’m going to work harder at hitting my 2/week goal set in my 101/1001…and take more photos.  2011 is the year of Tasha and her camera.)

The busiest day of the year was November 2nd with 45 views. The most popular post that day was About. (Seriously?  Theres next to nothing written there and far, far more interesting posts!)

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were ravelry.com, facebook.com, blogger.com, bloglines.com, and alaskanpurl.com. (Not really surprised that Ravelry and then Facebook came #’s 1 and 2, I do spend most of my online time there.)

Some visitors came searching, mostly for cuius testiculos habes, habeas cardia et cerebellum, sisu tattoo, sisu girl, cuius testiculos habes, and cuius testiculos habes habeas cardia et cerebellum. ( I love that the most searched for words/phrases are A) In Latin and B) About getting a mans attention by grabbing a certain part of his anatomy.)

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010. (I really like that my initial Intentions blog made that list since I plan on doing a lot more of it!  I also think I’ll use a bit more Latin since it got peoples attention…though I don’t know about their staying power or if they thought for any reason that they would find a Knitting/Spinning/Life in rural AK blog when searching…I’d really like more long-term readers…)

1

About October 2008
5 comments

2

Cuius testiculos habes, habeas cardia et cerebellum April 2010
2 comments

3

And then there was body art August 2009
3 comments

4

Announcing My Intentions August 2010
1 comment

5

30 down, 20 to go April 2010

 

All in all, a great year and we are off to a grand start with 2 posts in 2 days 🙂  Heres to a wonderful next 363 of knitting, spinning, adventures, blogging and taking photos of it all!!

