Mail is a fickle thing in the Alaska bush.  Sometimes you get it, sometimes you don’t.  Increase the degree of difficulty by adding in a Cherokee plane and a sand runway only 3/4 of a mile long, inclament weather and loads of passengers and your odds of getting your order within the 3-9 business days becomes 2-4 weeks.  This time however, I got very lucky and had a brilliant beginning to my December.  I got my KnitPicks box and I am SO happy.

Clockwise from top R: The Tidings of Joy ornament kit, a 2.5mm 24″ circular needle, Ann Budds’ “The Knitters Handy Book of Patterns” and Nonna’s Garden Shawl Kit.

I’ve tagged this post with the Simple Living tag because of my plan to have my own handmade Christmas decorations on a future Christmas tree.  While I won’t have a tree this year, I will in the future and I want to have my own special made things on it.  That and handmade decorations are just plain cool!

